Posted by: londontravels | September 8, 2009

Day 2

Day 2

Friday was a very productive day. In the morning we had an orientation with the FIE Program where we learned of great places to eat, drink, hang out and travel to. I got my cell phone, went food shopping and then for a jog in Kensington Gardens. It is really amazing that Princess Diana’s former palace is litterally our front yard. The park is absolutely giant. There are various ponds and fountains and a bunch of great statues (I posted some pictures below).

It is about 7:30 London time on Friday and I am about to eat some dinner…speaking of dinner, the food combinations here are extremely interesting. Pre-made Shrimp (prawn) and mayo sandwiches, baked beans served with breakfast, and I still can’t find a jar of banana peppers, damnit (don’t worry Scott and Dad, I will manage). The portions are MUCH smaller over here (I guess that is why I haven’t seen one fat person) and all of the appliances are tinier as well. Anyway, I hope I haven’t bore you to death but thanks for reading. I miss you all.

Before I go, I have a few notes for some of my friends:

Scott- I saw a midget today and he had a British accent.

Tisin- tons of Indian people here.

Rubin- I asked someone to say Liverpool and it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

Categories

