Posted by: londontravels | September 23, 2009

Day 19, 20

Not much went on Monday…I woke up and went for a jog and started on my British Mass Media project. My topic is Classical FM radio versus BBC 3 Radio. It seems as though it will be an easy topic to discuss considering Classical music in the UK is very popular and in the US it is nearly extinct. It isn’t due until the 6th, but I will be in Amsterdam from the 3rd until the 5th…I want to get it all done so I won’t have anything to worry about while on my vacation.

On Tuesday I only had one class…my second class is supposed to be rescheduled, which most likely means not going to be rescheduled. Chris, Nora and I took a trip out to Camden Town to check out the sites. Camden Town pretty much reminded me of the Shore boardwalk in the sense that every store sells the same exact things at the same exact ridiculous prices. It does, however, seem to have a pretty  neat nightlife. I might have to make it back out there in the near future.

A couple of exciting things to announce…Chris and I just got done booking two trips: Paris and Rome. From October 30th until November 2nd we will be exploring Rome and from November 14th to November 16th we will be checking out Paris. Although my birthday is the 13th, Chris has his internship that Friday so we will celebrate a little for my belated birthday during the weekend…it should be awesome! As for Rome, it is during my Fall Break (I know…isn’t it a joke that they give us a break during this??) and it will be one day after we fly back from Dublin. So, as of right now we have four trips planned: Amsterdam (10/3-10/5), Dublin (10/26-10/29), Rome (10/30-11/2) and Paris (11/14-11/16). If all goes well, I’d like to maybe plan two more trips (pending my money situation). I have a few places in mind including Barcelona, Prague and Germany. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Tomorrow I have to be up early to go on a field trip to Brick Lane. Apparently Brick Lane is the minority section of London. I am not too sure what the purpose is of this field trip other than to see both sides of the city. If that is the case, it should be an interesting experience. After the field trip our class will be going for some fine Indian Cuisine for lunch (I hope they have Chicken Tikka, Tisin). Well, off to bed…I have to be up in 6 hours. Love you all!

Love,

Zac

p.s. I am happy that this blog is getting circulated to close friends and family…Welcome to our new followers!

Responses

  1. so jealous dude. have a great time in Rome. say what’s up to my man the Pope if your near the Vatican. as far as your other trips…i went to barcelona its pretty sweet they have this incredible neo gothic church called la sagrad familia. look it up online. it might not be a selling point for you, like it is me. The place i thought was really kool in spain was Valencia. it has some incedible architecture. mal could prolly give u feed back on the night life there… prague i hear is pretty cool, although if its at a cold time of year it could be gloomy, but if its not on the euro u can expect cheap prices for a 5 star meal… germany could be cool if u get there for octoberfest… thats all i got. hopefully it helps u enjoy ur precious time in europe a little better. i understand if u dont listen to a word i say. i know what its like to limited opportunities, so do what u want once u gather enough info… enjoy urself

  2. i hear edinburgh, scotland is awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

